IRA Executive Board elections close

The election results for the Inter-Residence Association (IRA) 2009-2010 Executive Board were announced late Friday evening in a campus-wide e-mail.The president elect, freshman William Tobelmann III, served as Hall Council president for the Chittenden-Buckham-Wills-Converse complex in his past year at UVM.”I find it easy to communicate with administrative officials concerning legislation, programs, and or anything therein,” Tobelmann said, in his letter of intent to run for the office.”I also want to run because I think that IRA should better known throughout the campus and next year would be the year to do it,” he said.Learie Nurse and Wendy Schneider, co-advisors for the IRA, sent the results as follows:President: William Tobelmann IIIVice President and Treasurer: Lucy CroftDirector of Social Programming: Kiara IrickDirector of Community Service and Educational Programming: Allison BrisartDirector of Student Advocacy: Erik GrahamNational Communications Coordinator: Mickinzee BrayDirector of Public Relations: Darrion Willis