New Senate elected

The closing of the Student Government Association (SGA) senator elections on April 8 brought some fresh blood to the 42 SGA Senate seats for Fall 2009 and Spring 2010.All 26 students that ran under re-elected senator Tyler Wilkinson-Ray’s Emergent Change Organizers (ECO) coalition platform were elected — 23 out of those 26 members being new, first time SGA senators.Former SGA president and vice presidential candidates Kevin Issadore and Amanda Wong were among the 13 incumbents to keep their Senate seats for another year.With the exception of the five seats reserved for incoming freshman to be elected this Fall, the new SGA will meet for the first time on April 14.